Foodie Friday | Crockpot Pesto Chicken

Kelley Z. shared this recipe with us, and boy does it look delicious and easy! I’m always looking for things that are crazy simple. Kelley says:
 
This crockpot recipe has been floating around the internet for awhile now. You can find chicken thighs on sale for as low as .99 – $1.50 a lb. I did not have chicken stock on hand so I added 1/2 cup water instead. Worked out great! And I had leftovers for my hubby’s lunch! I used frozen chicken thighs and threw it all in the pot and walked away.
 
Crockpot Pesto Chicken
 
2 packages chicken thighs
1/2 cup chicken broth
1 package Ranch dressing mix
1 (7 oz.) container Pesto with Basil
  1. Put chicken into the crockpot
  2. Spread the pesto sauce over the top of the chicken
  3. Sprinkle the ranch dressing mix
  4. Pour in the chicken broth and gently stir the sauce
  5. Cook on HIGH for 3-4 hours or on LOW for 6-8 hours.

You could serve this with buttered pasta, sauteed veggies, and garlic bread. Yum! Thanks, Kelley!

8 thoughts on “Foodie Friday | Crockpot Pesto Chicken

  1. Thanks Kelley for this recipe! I made it yesterday and it was a hit! So delicious! I used trader joes pesto sauce instead of Bertolli.

  2. Just popped this in the crock pot 🙂 I’ll post my families reviews:)!! Could nit have been easier! And got my chicken thighs for 99 cents thus morning at Ralph’s.

Post a Response

