Table Leader Tuesday | Meet Corinn!

photo (2)Tell us about yourself and your family
My name is Corinn. I’m a 35 year old mother of 5, 3 boys 2 girls.
Carter is 8, Reagan is 7, Tyler is soon to be 6, Kennedy is 3 1/2, Jackson just turned 2.
Mike my husband is my hero and best friend. We’ve been married for 13 years.

How long have you been in MOPS? How long have you been on leadership?
I’ve been in mops for 9 years that’s 18 semesters ;).
I’ve been on leadership for 4years off and on. I took time off during the final months of both of my last 2 pregnancies.

What is your favorite thing about being a mom of preschoolers? 
Little kids are the best! While super hard work they are so funny and loving! I love to snuggle with my kids on the couch. I love to do ridiculous dances, I love to sing bible songs, I love to answer the sweetly simply questions. I love how curious they are about God, and I love trying to help them understand him. I love the limitless love and hugs they offer me. I love learning from them how to forgive so easily. My little kids teach me and humble me every day, And while I don’t love every second I do find SO much joy in them.

7 thoughts on “Table Leader Tuesday | Meet Corinn!

  1. Love you Corinn! You are a great mom and you keep it real. I relate to your last sentence. There’s freedom in knowing that we don’t have to love every second or even like it but there’s still so much joy to be found in being mom. As I see you in the halls on Mondays and Thursdays I can truly see the heart you have for your kids, and for other women thriving in their relationship as moms. You are doing a great job and you have been an inspiration to me over the past couple of years. Thankful for you!

  2. Corinn, thanks for sharing! You truly rock! I don’t know how you do it w/5 children. You make it look so easy.

  3. It has been a blessing to have gotten to know you thru the years Corinn! I love that you are real with your ups and downs and use your experiences to encourage other moms. But most of all, I love that you love our BIG GOD 🙂

Post a Response

