Table Leader Tuesday | Meet Kim

Kim & Family
Tell us about yourself and your family
My name is Kim … I am married to my college sweetheart Chris for the last (almost) 13 years. We have 3 children: Kinsley is 7 and in 2nd grade, Cooper is 5 and in Kindergarten and our youngest, Kerington, is 3 years old. Chris and I met at The Master’s College and then got married and just stayed in the Santa Clarita Valley. The Lord blessed us with an amazing group of friends that we consider family.
How long have you been in MOPS? How long have you been on leadership?
I have been in MOPS since Kinsley was born so (almost 8 years ago)…Corinn brought me and I instantly fell in love…I love the ministry of MOPS in how it can reach out to moms who might need other moms to come along side her and say “you are not alone”. I started in leadership 4 years ago…served for 2 years then took a year off and now I am back this year. 🙂
How has motherhood changed you?
Motherhood has shown me how to truly love selflessly. I think when it came to being a wife it came easier because Chris was appreciative when I would do something for him (not that that should be my motivation 🙂 hehe…but it came easier being a wife … Loving selflessly as a mom has been harder because sometimes I just want a pat on the back or a “good job” … and that doesn’t always come. That is when I realized  when I truly am loving my kiddos the way Christ wants me to and what I get back is more than I truly deserve. I thank the Lord for His perfect grace that allows me to see Him through the love of my kiddos.
One piece of advice that I think is awesome that I heard from a friend of mine is to say “yes” as often as you can. As a Christian mom we are going to say “no” a lot, when is comes to sin and things that go against what the Bible says. But when it comes to pulling a thousand toys out or jumping in the clean laundry just say “yes” because your kids will thank you for it one day.
11 thoughts on “Table Leader Tuesday | Meet Kim

  1. Wow- “say yes”. I’m going to remember that. I recently have been feeling like I’ve been such a downer to my son, maybe I can find some more “yes”s 🙂

Post a Response

